Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Harwich Tavern. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Ricky's 5 months ago

House Marinated Sirloin Tips

Out of this World, tender and tasty. A cold Guinness or "snifter" of Irish Whiskey is needed. Great music also!

Andrewmurraycapecod 5 months ago

Greek Burger 8oz

Food was terrific and reasonably priced. Wish the new owners well. Will be back.

Hammerstensharon 6 months ago

House Marinated Sirloin Tips

My husband and I had lunch at Harwich Tavern today. Garden Salad was served with homemade blue cheese dressing. The Sirloin Tips and Fried Shrimp on the Special was cooked to perfection. Chicken Pot Pie was delicious. We topped it off with the dessert of the day which was Chocolate Cake with Ice Cream and Fudge Sauce that we shared. Our waiter was friendly and the atmosphere was really nice and laid back. We really had a wonderful dining experience. We will do this again.

Beachbobm 7 months ago

Chicken pot pie

Outstanding Chicken Pot Pie Great Friendly Service We will be regulars

Liska4 8 months ago

Chicken pot pie

Delicious comfort food! I order it every time I dine at the Tavern!

Raquel54 10 months ago

Baked Cod

The baked cod was delicious. Fish was moist, and the crumb topping had a drizzle of garlic butter and basil. Hearty mashed potatoes would have made your grandma proud. I've never had grilled green beans before, but I can't wait to have them again!

Beth271993 11 months ago

Pulled Pork

I have had the bbq pulled pork sandwich, homemade potato chips, french fries and garlic bread and I have yet to be disappointed!! I come about once a week and everything is always impeccable! I recommend this establishment to anyone I talk to whose looking for a welcoming, awesome environment with the best food around. I'm very excited for things to take off. Definitely something that was well needed in the West Harwich area!!

R about 1 year ago

House Baby Back Ribs

With Pulled Pork and Chicken Wings Platter Wow!!

Joseyb676 about 1 year ago

Tavern french dip

I had dinner with friends 2 nights ago. We tried the clam chowder which was delicious. The sword fish taco are loaded with perfectly cooked fish and chose the potato salad as the side. And that was home made with just the right amount of mayo. The beef in the Legend sandwich was incredibly tender and flavorful. Try the orzo salad it's delicious. Service outstanding and friendly. Looking forward to eating there again soon. MJ. W. Harwich

Nancy about 1 year ago

Fish Sandwich

Had a late lunch with my husband and was pleasantly surprised with how wonderful everything was. We had a fish sandwich and a cheeseburger. Generous portions and both were delicious. I especially liked the orzo salad I chose as my side. Danny was the bartender/server and was very knowledgeable about what was going on at the tavern for entertainment, trivia, etc. We will be back!

Guest about 1 year ago

House Marinated Sirloin Tips

Loved these!

Dleydon 5 months ago

Mediterranean Flat Bread

Absolutely delicious! Cauliflower based crust is perfect in flavor and texture.... Try it .. you'll love it. Also have to add that Wednesday night Opinion Nation is so much FUN !!

Sarimi 5 months ago

Shrimp Scampi

Have actually eaten here numerous times since opening. Every dish I have tried has been excellent. Everything is flavorful and fresh. The staff is like family, welcoming, friendly and genuinely caring individuals. Atmosphere is warm and cozy.

Claire 6 months ago

Homemade Potato Chips

The homemade chips and dip were a wonderful, hearty starter, without being too heavy

Kawrsterman 7 months ago

Chicken pot pie

Chicken pot pie was delicious!

Pmjw 9 months ago

Chicken pot pie

Visitors from the UK. Loved your tavern. Music was excellent, as was the recorded music too. Wonderful ambience. June, our waitress, was a true delight. Food was good, although transatlantic misunderstandings led to American chips rather than English chips with a burger! Thoroughly enjoyed our time in your bar. Will pass a good recommendation to the B&B we are staying in.

Paul 11 months ago

Tavern french dip

This is definitely the best French dip Sandwich I have ever had! Great food , great staff and awesome atmosphere!!

Cdunne8256 12 months ago

House Marinated Jumbo Shrimp on Grill

Please see the Yelp review I just posted. Thank you! Cindy Dunne

R about 1 year ago

Fish and Chips

Outstanding!

Michelle about 1 year ago

Homemade Potato Chips

Chips and dip as a starter was amazing. The burgers were cooked to perfection with that grilled char taste! Everything we have tried has been wonderful.

Bdeneen24 about 1 year ago

Sample Event #2

I was there with my daughter. She had the surf and turf special. I had the pot pie with the puff pastry. Both meals were delicious! Perfect portion at an affordable price. The service was outstanding and the environment had a warm feel. Very clean! We will definitely go back. Especially when friends from off Cape visit!

Klsmith511 about 1 year ago

Tavern french dip

Love, love, love this spin on a french dip! It's piled high with tender, rare, roast beef. Delicious!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA